Humor

Fine. I’ll try it. 

So I bought this thing. It’s called the,  “Healthy Care New 540 Micro Needles Titanium Microneedle Derma Roller Needle Skin Care, 0.25 mm” That’s a mouthful. I think you can just call it a dermaroller.  Essentially it is a small, pen-sized device that has a roller on the end of it. The roller is full of lots of little tiny needles. Apparently, if you roll this across your face often enough, you will look young forever. 

So that’s a pretty good deal, right?

I haven’t used it yet. It’s not because I’m scared. I just want to make sure I know how to use it properly. Also I’m scared. 

According to Amazon’s website and the product’s packaging, it can cure a lot of what ails you. The theory is that by making these little puncture wounds in your face, it will stimulate a healing process that has anti-aging effects. This product can reduce fine lines and wrinkles, increase elasticity and youthful glow, clear out blackheads, and plump your lips. It has even been said to help with hair loss. These needles don’t hurt much, allegedly, nor do they leave signs of damage. Although they may make your face a little red for a while after using it. It is recommended to use it before bed and wake up looking gorgeous, if that’s a possibility. Individual results may vary.  

According to the very small amount of research I did prior to purchasing this product, this is an ancient practice that people have been doing for, basically, ever. Apparently, some dermatologists use heavier duty versions of this product in their offices. Additionally, several YouTubers and beauty gurus endorse this product and you can watch videos of them demonstrating it. (Which I will be watching myself before I use it.)

The needles come in various lengths and can sometimes feature a laser element. (I think. Don’t quote me on that. I still have some research to do.) Certain lengths are better at handling different skin issues. The one I bought is the second to smallest size of needle I believe, according to the packaging. I bought it from Amazon.com for $13.99.  There were many different sizes and brands to choose from. I went with the “Amazon Bestseller” because I wasn’t in the mood to make an educated decision. And the price was right. 

So, pretty cool, huh?

I don’t know. It fit with today’s theme so I thought I’d mention it. I will write more once I’ve tried it out. 

Bye. 

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/puncture/”>Puncture</a&gt;

3 thoughts on “Fine. I’ll try it. ”

Leave a Reply

